top of page

Recipes

Genetically Modifed versus Genetically Engineered

I know from the talks and demos I give on Clean Eating and Power of Food, that people are confused about what genetically modified means. I normally say that I don't know if gmo is good or bad, Insulin has been genetically engineered and is a life saver, but if 64 countries won't let Monsanto in and people are demanding truth about GMO's, it's time for some transparency. Also remember that the word 'organic' only means not genetically modified. Anything organic can still have pesticides and fertilizer, but I say kitchen sink not chem lab, but can still be toxic.

home grown vegetables, herbs, www.kenwphoto.com

This a link to 'Harts Seeds' explaining the difference between genetically modified and genetically engineered. The garden center I buy my plants from has this print out displayed and uses their seeds.

Featured Posts
Follow Me
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
No tags yet.
Tags
Gluten Free e-Cookbook
bottom of page